

## Institute of Human Resources Development Chackai, Thiruvananthapuram-24

## **PROCEEDINGS**

IHRD – College of Applied Science Stream – Anomaly faced by the faculty members in different categories of posts – study and make recommendations – Committee constituted – Orders issued.

No. IHRD/427/2024 - EA2

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 29th April 2024

**Read:-** 1 G.O.(Ms) No.76/2014/H.Edn. dated 14.02.2014. 2 G.O.(Ms) No.692/2014/H.Edn. dated 20.08.2014

3 G.O.(Rt) No.370/2019/HEDN dated 13.11.2019

## **ORDER**

The Staff Pattern and Special Rules of IHRD were approved and orders issued by the Government vide the Government Orders read 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> second above with the concurrence of the Governing Body of IHRD. As per these orders, the designation, qualification and methods of appointment of the faculty members in the CAS Stream of IHRD service were prescribed as per UGC norms. However, no consequential benefits were extended to them in practice. They were granted only state scales of pay, vide the Government Order read as 3<sup>rd</sup> paper above, wherein it was ordered that no other benefits should be allowed to them without prior permission from Government. Several representations have been received in IHRD requesting for extension of the benefits at par with the UGC norms, to the faculty members of CAS Stream also. Having considered those requests, IHRD views that it is desirable to constitute a Committee to study and make recommendations on the subject.

In the circumstances, a Committee is constituted with the following members to study and make recommendations on the implementation of UGC norms to the faculty members in the CAS Stream of IHRD Service with reference to IHRD Staff Pattern and IHRD Special Rules and relevant Government orders in that regard:

1. Dr. Latha P, Principal/Academic Coordinator (Chairman)

2. Sri. Pradip Somasundaran, Principal, CAS Vadakkancherry (Member)

3. Dr. .Radhika K M, Principal, CAS Thamarassery (Member)

4. Dr. Minu K K, Principal, CAS Kanjirappally (Member)

5. Smt. Sheeba Joseph, Assistant Professor, CAS Kozhikode (Member)

6. Dr. Soby T Varghese , Lr. in Electronics , CAS Chelakkara (Member)

7. Sri. Jees George, Lr. in Computer Applications, CAS Thodupuzha (Member)

8. Smt. Mini R, Lr. in Computer Applications, CAS Dhanuvachapuram (Member)

9. Sri. Basil Gomez, System Analyst (HG), IHRD HQ (Member)

The Committee shall submit its report within a period of two weeks from the date of this order. The Committee members will be eligible for eligible TA/DA for the above purpose.

Dr. V. A. Arun Kumar DIRECTOR

То,

The Committee members concerned
The Head of Institutions concerned
Finance Officer
Administrative Officer
Accounts Officer
Computer Engineer (IT Division)
S.F
O.C