

Institute of Human Resources Development Prajoe Towers, Vazhuthacaud Thiruvananthapuram-14

No.EA3/10430/2019/HRD

Dated, 25.10.2019

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Deputation of faculty members for Ph.D/M.Tech Degree Programme during the academic year 2020-2021 – Candidates selected by the Screening Committee – List published -Reg

Ref:- 1. This office Notification of even No. dated 01.10.2019

- 2. This office Proceedings No.E2/8341/2001/HRD dated 25.04.2005.
- 3. This office Proceedings No.EA3/7923/2015/HRD dated 29.06.2015
- 4. Minutes of the Screening Committee which met on 25.10.2019

By this office notification cited first above, applications from eligible faculty members have been invited for selection for deputation for Ph.D/M.Tech Programme for the academic year 2020-2021. The Screening Committee of IHRD which met on 25.10.2019 has scrutinized all applications received within the stipulated time and selected candidates who are eligible for deputation to Ph.D programme during the academic year 2020-2021, since there was no application for deputation for M.Tech programme. The Screening Committee has also prepared waiting list of candidates for Ph.D Programme in Electronics & Communication Engineering branch, Computer Science & Engineering branch and common branch of Mechanical/Bio-Medical/Electrical/I.T. The details of candidates selected for deputation for Ph.D programme during 2020-2021 and those in the waiting list prepared by the Screening Committee are appended. The validity of the select list and waiting list will be from 01.06.2020 to 31.05.2021. The deputation of the selected candidates will be governed by the following terms and conditions in addition to the norms already in force.

- (1) Those who have failed to secure admission during the selected period of the academic year consequent to which the seat has been lapsed, such selected candidate will not be deputed for higher studies under this scheme for the succeeding 2 years.
- (2)The number of seats for Ph.D Programme for Mechanical/Electrical/Bio-Medical/I.T is limited to 1 seat. As in the previous years, the committee recommended to depute faculty on rotation basis. During the previous years, Mechanical (2013-2014), Electrical (2014-2015), Biomedical (2015-2016) Mechanical (2016-2017), Electrical (2017-2018) Mechanical (2018-19) & Electrical (2019-20) has been deputed. Accordingly, during 2020-2021, Bio-medical stream is to be considered for deputation. Since there were no eligible candidates, the committee recommended to depute faculty in Mechanical for the year 2020-2021.

As recommended by the Screening Committee, Sponsorship Certificate shall be issued for the faculty members who are selected for Ph.D Programme during the year 2020-2021 for which the head of institution should forward proposal to this office in time. The candidates in the waiting list shall be considered for deputation only if the selected candidates fail to secure admission for the course during the academic year 2020-2021. The Sponsorship Certificate will not be issued to them from this office. If they secure admission, they will have to avail eligible leave to undergo the course. If any unavailed seat is available for a particular branch at the end of the academic year 2020-2021, the faculty member in the waiting list who had secured admission and undergoing the course by availing leave, shall be sanctioned deputation by cancelling the period of leave on the basis of seniority in the waiting list. The unavailed seat if any in a particular branch will not be diverted to other branch for the purpose of

granting deputation to a faculty member on the simple reason that he had secured admission. The head of institution will dispose of such requests at his/her level.

This communication should be circulated among all the selected candidates in the Engineering Colleges by obtaining their dated acknowledgement and the acknowledged copy should be retained for record purpose.

Applications if any received from the faculty members who have not been selected for deputation or could not find a place in the waiting list should not be considered under any circumstances.

Please acknowledge the receipt of this notification by return.

Sd/-Dr.P.Suresh Kumar DIRECTOR

To:-

- 1. The Principals of Engineering Colleges under IHRD
- 2. Deputy Director
- 3. Administrative Officer
- 4. Superintendent (Establishment Section)
- 5. SF
- 6. OC

Approved for issue

Sd/-Administrative Officer

Ph.D Programme

(A) <u>Electronics & Communication Engineering Branch</u> (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

1 Smt. Sabeena. M

Assistant Professor in Electronics and Communication Engineering

College of Engineering, Karunagappally

Waiting List

1 Smt. Flower Abraham Mundakkal

Assistant Professor in Electronics and Communication Engineering College of Engineering, Poonjar

2 Sri. Shanu. N

Assistant Professor in Electronics and Communication Engineering College of Engineering, Karunagappally

(B) <u>Computer Science and Engineering Branch</u> (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

1 Sri. Raj Kumar. T

Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering College of Engineering, Kallooppara

Waiting List

- Sri. Jiby J Puthiyidam
 Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering
 Model Engineering College, Ernakulam
- 2 Smt. Greeshma. N. Gopal Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering College of Engineering, Cherthala

(C) <u>Flectrical/ Bio-Medical/ Mechanical/I.T Branch put together</u> (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

Sri. Kannadas. P. K
 Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering
 Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

Waiting List

Sri. Jayadeep Kumar J
 Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering
 College of Engineering Chengannur

Sd/-Dr.P.Suresh Kumar DIRECTOR

Approved for issue

Sd/-Administrative Officer